Home > "Rajputana" Column Index

This is where you'll find all the back issues of our "Rajputana" column, focused on the region that is now the republican state of Rajasthan. This region includes 19 princely states: Alwar, Banswara, Bharatpur, Bikaner, Bundi, Dholpur, Dungarpur, Jaipur, Jaisalmer, Jhalawar, Jodhpur, Karauli, Kishangarh, Kotah, Partabgarh, Shahpura, Sirohi, Tonk, and Mewar (Udaipur). Philatelic and numismatic material is abundant in this predominantly Rajput region (the only non-Rajput states are the Muslim state of Tonk and the Jat states of Bharatpur and Dholpur).

For feature articles and other column back issues, see the following:

Rajputana Column...

Rajputana Under British Paramountcy - First appeared in the Journal of Modern History, volume 38, number 2, 1966. [from vol2,no1]

New Dungarpur Revenue - David Heppell identifies a variation of Koeppel and Manners Type 9. [from vol2,no1]

Home > "Rajputana" Column Index
Questions? All Contents © 2000-2001, Vahana Project and individual authors. All Rights Reserved.
powered by funny photos